photo of a studentThe Department of Communication offers two Bachelor of Arts degrees and they share a total of four required courses: COM 1010, COM 1030, COM 1040, COM 1520 and COM 4490. Students need to earn a minimum GPA of 2.5 to become either a Communication Studies or a Mass Communication major. After earning a 2.5 GPA, students either declare their major when transferring from University College to the College of Liberal Arts or request a change of major to either Communication Studies or Mass Communication via their Wings Express account.

Use the following links to view program information and degree requirements in the University Catalog.

Bachelor of Arts in Communication Studies

Bachelor of Arts in Mass Communication