Events

Performing and Visual Arts Events

If/Then

Location: 
Herbst Theatre
Date(s): 
Saturday, February 23, 8 pm
Sunday, February 24, 2 pm
Thursday, February 28, 7 pm
Friday, March 1, 8 pm
Saturday, March 2, 2 pm
Saturday, March 2, 8 pm
Sunday, March 3, 2 pm

Chamber Orchestra Concert

Location: 
Schuster Hall, Creative Arts Center
Date(s): 
Tuesday, February 26, 8 pm

Guest Alumni Recital: Laura Kellogg, DMA - flute

Location: 
Schuster Hall, Creative Arts Center
Date(s): 
Wednesday, February 27, 8 pm

College Events

Thursday, February 21 to Saturday, February 23
— Canceled
Creative Arts Center
Monday, February 25, 7 pm to 9 pm
Carmel’s 1025 Shroyer Rd. Dayton
Wednesday, February 27, 3:30 pm to 4:30 pm
2nd floor Millett Atrium
Monday, March 11, 7 pm to 9 pm
Carmel’s 1025 Shroyer Rd. Dayton
Saturday, March 16, 4:30 pm to 8 pm
TBA
Thursday, March 21, 6:30 pm to 8:30 pm
TBA
Monday, March 25, 7 pm to 9 pm
Carmel’s 1025 Shroyer Rd. Dayton

Success Stories

Alumni Profile

Pattern passion

Wright State alum Reza Masoudi and his wife, Bahar, grow elegant dress shop after making royal connection
2006 Wright State graduate Reza Masoudi and his wife, Bahar, saw their dress-making business take off after the exiled empress of Iran wore one of their creations.
Alumni Profile

Making music

Wright State alum Kris Kropff flourishes as head of music publishing for The Lorenz Corporation
Wright State music graduate Kris Kropff intended to work at music publisher Lorenz Corporation for six months. Nearly 20 years later, she's the company's president.

Wright State Theatre presents Bertolt Brecht’s drama ‘Mother Courage and Her Children’

Wright State Theatre's production of "Mother Courage and Her Children," by Bertolt Brecht, runs from Feb. 13 to Feb. 17 in the Festival Playhouse in the Creative Arts Center.

Arts starts

Recent Wright State grads land full-time jobs at Dayton Ballet, Dayton Philharmonic following internships
Wright State School of Music grads James Edwards-Kenion and Cory Wilhite turned internships into jobs with the Dayton Performing Arts Alliance.

 


Take the Next Step

Finding the right college means finding the right fit. See all that the College of Liberal Arts has to offer by visiting campus.