Events

Performing and Visual Arts Events

OMEA Cleveland

Location: 
Huntington Convention Center of Cleveland 300 Lakeside Ave E, Cleveland, Ohio 44113
Date(s): 
Thursday, February 3 to Saturday, February 5, 2022
Sweat logo

Sweat

Location: 
Festival Playhouse
Date(s): 
Thursday, February 3, 2022, 7 pm
Friday, February 4, 2022, 8 pm
Saturday, February 5, 2022, 8 pm
Sunday, February 6, 2022, 2 pm
Thursday, February 10, 2022, 7 pm
Friday, February 11, 2022, 8 pm
Saturday, February 12, 2022, 2 pm
Saturday, February 12, 2022, 8 pm
Sunday, February 13, 2022, 2 pm

Chamber Orchestra Concert

Location: 
Schuster Hall, Creative Arts Center
Date(s): 
Tuesday, February 15, 2022, 8 pm

College Events

Tuesday, February 1, 8 am to Monday, February 28, 2022, 6 pm
Dunbar Library, Second Floor
Friday, May 6, 2022

Success Stories

Student Profile

Stage direction

Wright State senior Grace Beckman combines mechanical engineering with stage management
Grace Beckman, a mechanical engineering and stage management major, is part of the team producing "Mamma Mia!" in the Festival Playhouse.
Student Profile

Will power

First-year student Ariana Bush’s perseverance earns her a spot in Wright State’s Dance Program while pursuing political science
Ariana Bush was accepted into Wright State’s Dance Program after two years of singing lessons, intensive ballet classes, community theatre and College Credit Plus classes.

Works by Chris Semergieff and Bowery Gallery artists featured in Stein Galleries

"LOCATIONS, LOCATIONS, LOCATIONS!" by New York artist Chris Semergieff and "Artists of the Bowery Gallery" will be on display from Jan. 18 to March 4.

Sociologists for Women in Society Award

Dr. Marlese Durr has been selected by the Sociologists for Women in Society for the 2022 Distinguished Feminist Lecturer Award.

 


Take the Next Step

Finding the right college means finding the right fit. See all that the College of Liberal Arts has to offer by visiting campus.