Events

Performing and Visual Arts Events

Peter and the Starcatcher

Location: 
Festival Playhouse
Date(s): 
Thursday, September 26, 7 pm
Friday, September 27, 8 pm
Saturday, September 28, 8 pm
Sunday, September 29, 2 pm
Wednesday, October 2, 7 pm
Thursday, October 3, 7 pm
Friday, October 4, 8 pm
Saturday, October 5, 2 pm
Saturday, October 5, 8 pm
Sunday, October 6, 2 pm

Chamber Orchestra Concert

Location: 
Schuster Hall, Creative Arts Center
Date(s): 
Tuesday, October 8, 8 pm

Wind Symphony Concert

Location: 
Schuster Hall, Creative Arts Center
Date(s): 
Friday, October 11, 7:30 pm

College Events

Friday, August 30, 11:15 am to 12:10 pm
Schuster Hall, Creative Arts Center
Sunday, September 8, 3 pm to 5 pm
Robert and Elaine Stein Galleries
Sunday, October 13 to Monday, October 14
Creative Arts Center
Saturday, November 23, 9 am to 5 pm
Creative Arts Center

Success Stories

Student Profile

Machine learning

Frances Smith blossoms into galleried photographer after discovering the camera at Wright State
As a senior Frances Smith developed a thesis photography project exploring her struggle to understand and make peace with her inner self.
Student Profile

‘I am a warrior’

Theatre studies major Nerissa Jheanelle finds her voice with impressive display of theatre and performing arts
Nerissa Jheanelle, a theatre studies major, has been prolific at Wright State, producing a play, a dance, a movie and a musical.

Songs of war and protest to be featured at Wright State music and poetry concert on May 1

The concert will feature the music and poetry of Bertolt Brecht, Kurt Weill and Paul Dessau.

Wright State Theatre presents Bertolt Brecht’s drama ‘Mother Courage and Her Children’

Wright State Theatre's production of "Mother Courage and Her Children," by Bertolt Brecht, runs from Feb. 13 to Feb. 17 in the Festival Playhouse in the Creative Arts Center.

 


Take the Next Step

Finding the right college means finding the right fit. See all that the College of Liberal Arts has to offer by visiting campus.