Events

Performing and Visual Arts Events

Crazy for You

Location: 
Festival Playhouse
Date(s): 
Thursday, November 1, 7 pm
Friday, November 2, 8 pm
Saturday, November 3, 8 pm
Sunday, November 4, 2 pm
Wednesday, November 7, 7 pm
Thursday, November 8, 7 pm
Friday, November 9, 8 pm
Saturday, November 10, 2 pm
Saturday, November 10, 8 pm
Sunday, November 11, 2 pm
Thursday, November 15, 7 pm
Friday, November 16, 8 pm
Saturday, November 17, 2 pm
Saturday, November 17, 8 pm
Sunday, November 18, 2 pm

Senior Recital: Andrew "AJ" Peoples, trumpet

Location: 
Schuster Hall, Creative Arts Center
Date(s): 
Saturday, November 3, 3 pm

Opera Theatre presents Opera Scenes

Location: 
Schuster Hall, Creative Arts Center
Date(s): 
Saturday, November 3, 8 pm to 9:30 pm

College Events

Friday, October 19, 2:30 pm to 3:30 pm
399 Millett Hall
Saturday, October 20, 1 pm to 5 pm
Schuster Hall, Creative Arts Center
Monday, October 22, 7 pm to 9 pm
Carmel’s 1025 Shroyer Rd. Dayton
Tuesday, October 23, 11 am to 1 pm
Millett Atrium
Tuesday, October 23, 3:30 pm to 5 pm
101 Fawcett
Thursday, October 25, 5:30 pm to 8:30 pm
Apollo Room, Student Union
Friday, October 26, 1:30 pm to 3 pm
Benjamin and Marian Schuster Hall, Creative Arts Center

Success Stories

Student Profile

Night moves

Late hours helped Wright State senior Caroline Lawson develop her painting skills
Fine art major Caroline Lawson's artwork has been displayed in the Wright State Stein Galleries, at ArtsGala and the Dayton Visual Arts Center.
Alumni Profile

Doubling down

2018 Wright State grad Julia Gomez-Cambronero combines her love of theater and Spanish for double degrees
2018 Wright State graduate Julia Gomez-Cambronero's Spanish heritage influences her theatre performances.

Virtuoso pianist Misha Dichter to give master class at Wright State

Virtuoso pianist Misha Dichter will give a master class followed by a question-and-answer event at Wright State on Oct. 10.

Wright State undergraduate Arts Management Certificate program growing in popularity

The certificate program prepares arts lovers for careers in helping run theater companies, orchestras, art galleries, museums and other organizations.

 


Take the Next Step

Finding the right college means finding the right fit. See all that the College of Liberal Arts has to offer by visiting campus.