School of Fine and Performing Arts

Calendar

graphic for the theatre production of the mousetrap

The Mousetrap

Agatha Christie’s The Mousetrap is the longest-running play in the history of western theatre.

Date(s): 
Friday, September 23, 2022, 8 pm
Saturday, September 24, 2022, 8 pm
Sunday, September 25, 2022, 2 pm
Friday, September 30, 2022, 8 pm
Saturday, October 1, 2022, 2 pm
Saturday, October 1, 2022, 8 pm
Sunday, October 2, 2022, 2 pm

Chamber Orchestra Concert

Date(s): 
Tuesday, October 4, 2022, 7:30 pm

Wind Symphony and Symphonic Band Concert

Date(s): 
Thursday, October 27, 2022, 7:30 pm
sister act theatre production logo

Sister Act

Sister Act is the feel-good musical comedy smash based on the hit film that will have audiences jumping to their feet!

Date(s): 
Friday, November 4, 2022, 8 pm
Saturday, November 5, 2022, 8 pm
Sunday, November 6, 2022, 2 pm
Friday, November 11, 2022, 8 pm
Saturday, November 12, 2022, 2 pm
Saturday, November 12, 2022, 8 pm
Sunday, November 13, 2022, 2 pm
Friday, November 18, 2022, 8 pm
Saturday, November 19, 2022, 2 pm
Saturday, November 19, 2022, 8 pm
Sunday, November 20, 2022, 2 pm

Wright State Theatre 2022–23 season features classic and contemporary plays, musicals and dance

Wright State Theatre’s new season opens with “The Mousetrap" from Sept. 23 to Oct. 2 in the Festival Playhouse.

Wright State hosting national dance and choreography festival in Creative Arts Center

The Wright State Dance Program is hosting dozens of emerging choreographers and dancers from around the country during the 61st National Choreography Intensive July 17–27.

Success Stories

Alumni Profile

Herd instinct

Farmer Matthew Keener, a former Wright State music student, starts a nonprofit to donate beef to the needy
Matthew Keener, a former Wright State music student, took a 10-year detour to ranch in Montana before returning to Ohio to raise cattle and launching a nonprofit organization to donate beef to food banks.
Student Profile

Fourth time’s the charm

After years of hard work, Reginald Gibson finally marched in a graduation ceremony as a member of the class of 2022
Reginald Gibson endured a multitude of trials and tribulations on his way to earning a bachelor's degree in liberal studies from Wright State.

 


Take the Next Step

Finding the right college means finding the right fit. See all that the College of Liberal Arts has to offer by visiting campus.