School of Fine and Performing Arts

PERFORMING AND VISUAL ARTS EVENTS

A Doll's House, Part 2


Program:

Date(s): 
Saturday, February 24, 2024, 2 pm
Saturday, February 24, 2024, 8 pm
Sunday, February 25, 2024, 2 pm

A celebration of mysticism and Sufism through devotional music, poetry, and song, led by the international Sufi musician Latif Bolat

Latif Bolat, a Turkish scholar and musician specializing in Sufi music, has performed throughout the world. He will celebrate the mystical tradition of Sufism through music, poetry, and song.

Date(s): 
Monday, March 4, 2024, 4 pm

25th Annual Putnam County Spelling Bee

We welcome spring with the Tony- and Drama Desk Award-winning 25th Annual Putnam County Spelling Bee, where audience members will participate in the fun of a middle school spelling bee.

Date(s): 
Friday, March 15, 2024, 8 pm
Saturday, March 16, 2024, 2 pm
Saturday, March 16, 2024, 8 pm
Sunday, March 17, 2024, 2 pm
Thursday, March 21, 2024, 8 pm
Friday, March 22, 2024, 8 pm
Saturday, March 23, 2024, 2 pm
Saturday, March 23, 2024, 8 pm
Sunday, March 24, 2024, 2 pm
Thursday, March 28, 2024, 8 pm
Friday, March 29, 2024, 8 pm
Saturday, March 30, 2024, 2 pm
Saturday, March 30, 2024, 8 pm
Sunday, March 31, 2024, 2 pm

Percussion Ensemble

Date(s): 
Friday, March 29, 2024, 5:30 pm

GALLERIES EVENTS

Drawing from Perception, Invention, and Memory

Contemporary drawings from across the country will be featured in the upcoming national juried exhibition, Drawing from Perception, Invention, and Memory, at the Robert and Elaine Stein Ga

Date(s): 
Tuesday, January 16 to Friday, March 8, 2024

Eve Mansdorf: Fee Lane Pool

Showing concurrently in the Cantelupe Gallery is an exhibition of work by Eve Mansdorf, Fee Lane Pool

Date(s): 
Tuesday, January 16 to Friday, March 8, 2024

Jessie Karlsberger and Jacob Tate: Sleight of Hand

Date(s): 
Tuesday, January 16 to Friday, March 1, 2024

Wright State Theatre presents back-to-back weekends of ‘A Doll’s House’ stories

Wright State Theatre will present Henrik Ibsen’s “A Doll’s House” on Feb. 15–18 and Lucas Hnath’s "A Doll’s House, Part 2” on Feb. 22–25 in the Herbst Studio Theatre.

Wright State dance students to premiere new works at Emerging Choreographers Concert

Juniors and seniors in the Wright State Dance Ensemble will premiere new works during the Emerging Choreographers Concert 2024 Feb. 9–11 in the Creative Arts Center.

Success Stories

Alumni Profile

Acting alum, comedian Brad Sherwood shares stories, advice with Wright State students

1986 Wright State acting alum Brad Sherwood took a break from his national comedy tour to talk to students in the Creative Arts Center.
Alumni Profile

A rising star in city government

Wright State MPA graduate Amber Holloway was recently appointed city manager of West Carrollton
When Amber Holloway enrolled in the Master of Public Administration program at Wright State, she envisioned becoming a city manager.

 


Take the Next Step

Finding the right college means finding the right fit. See all that the College of Liberal Arts has to offer by visiting campus.