School of Fine and Performing Arts

All Events

2022-23

Fotografia In Italia

Date(s): 
Tuesday, November 8 to Thursday, December 15, 2022

Julie Renée Jones: UMBRA

Location: 
Robert and Elaine Stein Galleries
Date(s): 
Wednesday, November 9 to Sunday, December 4, 2022
bright star theatre production graphic

Bright Star

Location: 
Herbst Theatre, Creative Arts Center
Date(s): 
Sunday, December 4, 2022, 2 pm

Jonah Ewing Junior Percussion Recital

Location: 
Schuster Hall, Creative Arts Center
Date(s): 
Thursday, December 8, 2022, 7 pm

Saxophone Festival

Location: 
Creative Arts Center
Date(s): 
Saturday, December 10, 2022

Michaela Copland Senior Saxophone Recital

Location: 
Schuster Hall, Creative Arts Center
Date(s): 
Sunday, January 15, 2023, 2 pm

Brass Festival

Location: 
Creative Arts Center
Date(s): 
Monday, January 16, 2023

Ashley Jude Jonas: Endings and Eternities

Location: 
Robert and Elaine Stein Galleries
Date(s): 
Tuesday, January 17 to Sunday, March 19, 2023
arcadia theatre production graphic

Arcadia

Location: 
Festival Playhouse, Creative Arts Center
Date(s): 
Friday, February 3, 2023, 8 pm
Saturday, February 4, 2023, 8 pm
Sunday, February 5, 2023, 2 pm
Friday, February 10, 2023, 8 pm
Saturday, February 11, 2023, 2 pm
Saturday, February 11, 2023, 8 pm
Sunday, February 12, 2023, 2 pm

Concerto Aria Night

Location: 
Schuster Hall, Creative Arts Center
Date(s): 
Tuesday, February 14, 2023, 5:30 pm to 9 pm

Honor Band Festival

Location: 
Creative Arts Center
Date(s): 
Thursday, February 16 to Saturday, February 18, 2023
the laramie project theatre production graphic

The Laramie Project

Location: 
Herbst Theatre, Creative Arts Center
Date(s): 
Friday, February 17, 2023, 8 pm
Saturday, February 18, 2023, 8 pm
Sunday, February 19, 2023, 2 pm
Friday, February 24, 2023, 8 pm
Saturday, February 25, 2023, 2 pm
Saturday, February 25, 2023, 8 pm
Sunday, February 26, 2023, 2 pm

University Symphony Orchestra Concert

Location: 
Schuster Hall, Creative Arts Center
Date(s): 
Tuesday, February 21, 2023, 7:30 pm

Wind Symphony and Symphonic Band Concert

Location: 
Schuster Hall, Creative Arts Center
Date(s): 
Wednesday, February 22, 2023, 7:30 pm

Faculty Solo Recital- Kevin Nordstrom

Location: 
Schuster Hall, Creative Arts Center
Date(s): 
Thursday, February 23, 2023, 7 pm

Faculty Recital- Kevin Nordstrom and Andrea Arese-Elias

Location: 
Schuster Hall, Creative Arts Center
Date(s): 
Wednesday, March 8, 2023, 7 pm
on the town theatre production graphic

On The Town

Location: 
Festival Playhouse, Creative Arts Center
Date(s): 
Friday, March 17, 2023, 8 pm
Saturday, March 18, 2023, 8 pm
Sunday, March 19, 2023, 2 pm
Friday, March 24, 2023, 8 pm
Saturday, March 25, 2023, 2 pm
Saturday, March 25, 2023, 8 pm
Sunday, March 26, 2023, 2 pm
Thursday, April 6, 2023, 7 pm
Friday, April 7, 2023, 8 pm
Saturday, April 8, 2023, 2 pm
Saturday, April 8, 2023, 8 pm

Faculty Recital

Location: 
Schuster Hall, Creative Arts Center
Date(s): 
Thursday, March 23, 2023, 7 pm

Men's and Women's Spring Concert

Location: 
Schuster Hall, Creative Arts Center
Date(s): 
Friday, March 31, 2023, 7:30 pm

Collegiate Chorale Spring Concert

Location: 
Schuster Hall, Creative Arts Center
Date(s): 
Sunday, April 2, 2023, 4 pm

Chamber Orchestra Concert

Location: 
Schuster Hall, Creative Arts Center
Date(s): 
Tuesday, April 4, 2023, 7:30 pm

Wind Symphony and Symphonic Band Concert

Location: 
Schuster Hall, Creative Arts Center
Date(s): 
Wednesday, April 5, 2023, 7:30 pm

Opera

Location: 
Schuster Hall, Creative Arts Center
Date(s): 
Friday, April 14, 2023, 8 pm
Saturday, April 15, 2023, 8 pm
photo of a dance student performing

Wright State Dance

Location: 
Festival Playhouse, Creative Arts Center
Date(s): 
Thursday, April 20, 2023, 7 pm
Friday, April 21, 2023, 8 pm
Saturday, April 22, 2023, 8 pm
Sunday, April 23, 2023, 2 pm

Randy and Nora Young Artist Competition

Location: 
Schuster Hall, Creative Arts Center
Date(s): 
Sunday, April 23, 2023, 3 pm

 


Take the Next Step

Finding the right college means finding the right fit. See all that the College of Liberal Arts has to offer by visiting campus.