Department of Theatre, Dance, and Motion Pictures

Sweet Charity

Academic Year: 
2021-22
Date(s): 
Friday, March 18, 2022, 8 pm
Saturday, March 19, 2022, 8 pm
Sunday, March 20, 2022, 2 pm
Thursday, March 24, 2022, 7 pm
Friday, March 25, 2022, 8 pm
Saturday, March 26, 2022, 2 pm
Saturday, March 26, 2022, 8 pm
Sunday, March 27, 2022, 2 pm
Friday, April 1, 2022, 8 pm
Saturday, April 2, 2022, 2 pm
Saturday, April 2, 2022, 8 pm
Sunday, April 3, 2022, 2 pm
Location: 
Festival Playhouse

Sweet Charity is presented by arrangement with Concord Theatricals on behalf of Tams-Witmark LLC.

Book by Neil Simon
Music by Cy Coleman
Lyrics by Dorothy Fields.
Based on the original screenplay by
Federico Fellini, Tulio Pinelli, and Ennio Flaiano.

The groovy dance musical hit, Sweet Charity, tells the story of Charity Hope Valentine, an eternal optimist in a hard-luck world. Filled with exuberant dance, joyous song, and a nod to the swingin’ 60s, this production gives you a special “behind the scenes” look at how a major musical would have felt in rehearsal

 


Take the Next Step

Finding the right college means finding the right fit. See all that the College of Liberal Arts has to offer by visiting campus.