News and Events

News

Oct 16, 2018
      On October 9th, the Spanish Club watched the Colombian comedy Malcriados while enjoying popcorn, soda, and Chupa Chups.              
Aug 28, 2018
Congratulations to Kirsten Halling for her CoLA Outstanding Teaching Award and Robert J. Kegerreis Distinguished Professor of Teaching Award Recognition Year: 2018. Bravo!! Click here to see the article  
Jun 11, 2018
Amanda Harris, a communication studies student who interns in the New Media Incubator, helped beginning French students work on their language skills by producing storytelling videos.
May 21, 2018
Distinguished Military Graduates made up 50 percent of Wright State’s Army ROTC commissioning class.
May 14, 2018
2018 Wright State graduate Julia Gomez-Cambronero's Spanish heritage influences her theatre performances.
May 2, 2018
Congratulations to Jamie Krupp who was selected to be the Top Scholar from CoLA during the April 13th ceremony at the Dunbar library. Jamie: " I am very lucky to have been a part of the amazing Modern Languages community. I really appreciate your thoughtfulness and support during my four years at WSU."
Apr 23, 2018
Wright State University will hold its 2018 spring commencement ceremony on Saturday, April 28, at 10 a.m. in the Wright State Nutter Center.
Apr 16, 2018
Congratulations to French Major, Jaclyn Schmitz  mentored by Kirsten Halling- Experiences of the "Great War" on her Symposium of Student Research, Scholarship and Creative Activities Award!   Jaclyn won the award on Friday April 13, 2018 for outstanding undergraduate oral presentation. Congratulations for a vibrant, outstanding, moving and didactic presentation! Click here for more details on the event
Apr 16, 2018
On Friday April 13, 2018, French professors, Pascale Abadie and Karine Daddah took their French 2020 classes to the Lebanese restaurant Cedar Land in Dayton. The experience was great as it allowed students to leverage what they have learned in class and connect their knowledge to real life experience. Students enjoyed speaking French outside of the classroom while eating some delicious Lebanese food.    
Apr 16, 2018
On Wednesday April 11, 2018, the Department of Modern Languages hosted its Spring Major and Minor Award Ceremony.  Attendees had the opportunity to chat with all the language professors while enjoying drinks, pizza and cake. CLICK ON ANY PICTURE TO SEE THE PHOTO GALLERY  

Pages

Events

Monday, October 22, 7 pm to 9 pm
Carmel’s 1025 Shroyer Rd. Dayton
Tuesday, October 23, 12:30 pm to 1:30 pm
Millett Atrium
Wednesday, October 24, 11 am to Noon
Millett 106
Thursday, October 25, 5:30 pm to 8:30 pm
Apollo Room, Student Union
Friday, October 26, 3 pm to 4 pm
TBA
Tuesday, October 30, 1:30 pm to 2:30 pm
Millett 106
Thursday, November 1, 2:30 pm to 3:30 pm
225 Millett Hall
Monday, November 5, 3:45 pm to 5 pm
Millett 106
Monday, November 5, 7 pm to 9 pm
Carmel’s 1025 Shroyer Rd. Dayton
Wednesday, November 14, 2:30 pm to 3:30 pm
225 Millett Hall
Wednesday, November 14, 5 pm to 7 pm
Millett 106
Friday, November 16, 3 pm to 4 pm
TBA
Monday, November 19, 7 pm to 9 pm
Carmel’s 1025 Shroyer Rd. Dayton
Tuesday, November 27, 3 pm to 4 pm
Millett 106
Thursday, November 29, 12:30 pm to 1:30 pm
Millett Atrium
Thursday, November 29, 3:30 pm to 4:30 pm
225 Millett Hall
Wednesday, December 5, Noon to 1 pm
Millett 106
Thursday, February 14, 2019, 9 am to 2 pm
Student Union