News and Events

News

Jan 31, 2018
Today, French professor Abadie made delicious "galette des rois" (king's cake) to celebrate the Epiphany with the French club.  
Jan 29, 2018
Julia Hitchcock, who graduated with a degree in biology from Wright State in 2017, is the recipient of the four-year Boonshoft Scholars scholarship.
Dec 15, 2017
As part of her Newman Civic Fellowship, Stephanie Patino-Garfias has worked with refugees to help them understand their legal right.
Dec 4, 2017
On Friday December 1, 2017,  Professor Daddah and her French Business class students traveled to Cincinnati to visit SNECMA, a French company, which is both a GE partner and one of its suppliers. Snecma S.A. designs, develops, produces and markets engines for civil and military aircraft in partnership with GE. The company also offers a complete range of engine support services to airlines, armed forces and other operators. The class met with Mr. Gerard Fournier, Logistics Director. The visit...
Dec 4, 2017
Sheila Skimmerhorn, the first student to register and complete her degree at what would become Wright State, kept a scrapbook of the university's early days.
Nov 21, 2017
  Frau Powers and Dr. Sturdevant met with WSU German Club members,  Ambassador Trip to Munich travelers,  and alumni at Germania Society in Cincinnati to celebrate the German customs of Christkindlmarkt. It was a wonderful start of the holiday season.
Nov 21, 2017
On Friday November 17, 2017, professors Abadie and Daddah, organized a “Conversation Evening" for their French Conversation classes. They invited their students to an evening of conversation and good food at the Campus Ministry Kitchen. The students conversed with a group of French speaking people from Mauritania, Rwanda, Senegal, France, Koweit, France, Togo and Congo. Each French speaking participant brought a dish from their country and introduced it to the audience. The students then...
Nov 9, 2017
Wright State grad Jacob Miller uses his French degree to land a position with the Peace Corps in Guinea.
Oct 12, 2017
The department of Modern Languages invited all faculty, students and staff to the twelfth presentation in its lecture series, "The US by the Press: Impact of the Foreign Policies in Central America" on October 5th, 2017. Damaris Serrano is an Associate Professor of Spanish in the department of Modern Languages at Wright State University.
Oct 12, 2017
  On Thursday October 5th, 2017, the Department of Modern Languages hosted its Fall Prospective and Current Majors and Minors Information session. Attendees had the opportunity to chat with all the language professors while enjoying drinks and delicious pastries. There were a language artifact treasure hunt, information sessions on Scholarships, Study Abroad opportunities, Student Sucess Center and Advising.

Pages

Events

Sunday, February 18, 3 pm to 6 pm
Student Union
Monday, February 19, 3 pm to 5 pm
Millett Hall
Monday, February 19, 7 pm to 9 pm
Carmel's restaurant
Wednesday, February 21, 5 pm to 7 pm
Millett 106
Thursday, February 22, 6 pm to 8:30 pm
401 Millett Hall
Sunday, March 4, 9 am to 4 pm
Monday, March 5, 7 pm to 9 pm
Carmel's restaurant
Thursday, March 8, 3:30 pm to 4:30 pm
Millett 106
Friday, March 9, 5:30 pm to 8 pm
TBA
Friday, March 9, 6:30 pm to 8:30 pm
TBA
Monday, March 12, 12:30 pm to 1:30 pm
Millett 106
Wednesday, March 14, 3:30 pm to 4:30 pm
Millett Hall Atrium (second floor)
Thursday, March 15, 6 pm to 8:30 pm
401 MillettHall
Friday, March 16, 4 pm to 5 pm
TBA
Monday, March 19, 7 pm to 9 pm
Carmel's restaurant
Wednesday, March 21, 11 am to Noon
Millett 106
Thursday, March 22, 3:30 pm to 4:30 pm
Millett 106
Thursday, March 22, 5 pm to 6:30 pm
Millett Hall Atrium
Saturday, March 24, 4:30 pm to 8 pm
TBA
Wednesday, March 28, 3:30 pm to 4:30 pm
Millett Hall Atrium (second floor)
Thursday, March 29, 11 am to 12:30 pm
Millett 106
Thursday, March 29, 3:30 pm to 5 pm
Student Union Endeavor Room (156)
Thursday, March 29, 6 pm to 8:30 pm
401 millett hall
Monday, April 2, 7 pm to 9 pm
Carmel's restaurant
Thursday, April 5, 11 am to Noon
Millett 106
Friday, April 6, 4 pm to 5 pm
TBA
Sunday, April 8, 10 am to 2 pm
Cincinnati
Tuesday, April 10, 12:30 pm to 1:30 pm
Allyn Hall
Tuesday, April 10, 3:30 pm to 4:30 pm
Millett 106
Wednesday, April 11, 3:30 pm to 4:30 pm
Millett Hall Atrium (second floor)
Thursday, April 12, 2 pm to 5 pm
Millett Hall Atrium
Monday, April 16, 7 pm to 9 pm
Carmel's restaurant
Wednesday, April 18, 5 pm to 7 pm
Millett 106
Monday, April 30, 3 pm to 5 pm
1st floor Millett Hall