School of Music

Performances and Concerts

2018-19

A Clarinet Remembrance for Dr. Randall Paul

Location: 
Schuster Hall, Creative Arts Center

OCTUBAFEST Tuba-Euphonium Ensemble Concert

Location: 
Schuster Hall, Creative Arts Center

Chamber Orchestra

Location: 
Schuster Hall, Creative Arts Center

Faculty Recital: Steven Darling, tuba

Location: 
Schuster Hall, Creative Arts Center

Music of the Americas featuring Cappella of the Kettering Children's Choirs, University Chorus & Men's Chorale

Location: 
Schuster Hall, Creative Arts Center
Date(s): 
Tuesday, October 23, 8 pm

Senior Recital: Andrew Hackworth, piano

Location: 
Schuster Hall, Creative Arts Center
Date(s): 
Saturday, October 27, 8 pm

Senior Recital: Andrew "AJ" Peoples, trumpet

Location: 
Schuster Hall, Creative Arts Center
Date(s): 
Saturday, November 3, 3 pm

Opera Theatre presents Opera Scenes

Location: 
Schuster Hall, Creative Arts Center
Date(s): 
Saturday, November 3, 8 pm to 9:30 pm

Wind Symphony

Location: 
Schuster Hall, Creative Arts Center
Date(s): 
Sunday, November 4, 3 pm to 4:30 pm

University Symphony Orchestra

Location: 
Schuster Hall, Creative Arts Center
Date(s): 
Tuesday, November 6, 8 pm to 9:30 pm

Women's Chorale

Location: 
Schuster Hall, Creative Arts Center
Date(s): 
Wednesday, November 7, 8 pm to 9:30 pm

Recital of music for the lute featuring Christopher Wilke

Location: 
Recital Hall, Creative Arts Center
Date(s): 
Sunday, November 11, 3 pm

Chamber Players

Location: 
Schuster Hall, Creative Arts Center
Date(s): 
Wednesday, November 14, 8 pm to 9:30 pm

Trombone Ensemble and Studio Recital

Location: 
Schuster Hall, Creative Arts Center
Date(s): 
Thursday, November 15, 8 pm

Junior Recital: Jackson Riffle, percussion

Location: 
Schuster Hall, Creative Arts Center
Date(s): 
Sunday, November 18, 7 pm

Phi Mu Alpha Recital

Location: 
Schuster Hall, Creative Arts Center
Date(s): 
Monday, November 19, 6:55 pm to 8:30 pm

Trumpet Ensemble Recital

Location: 
Schuster Hall, Creative Arts Center
Date(s): 
Tuesday, November 20, 8 pm

Chamber Orchestra

Location: 
Schuster Hall, Creative Arts Center
Date(s): 
Tuesday, November 27, 8 pm to 9:30 pm

Horn Studio Recital

Location: 
Recital Hall, Creative Arts Center
Date(s): 
Wednesday, November 28, 8 pm

WSU School of Music Chamber Music Concert

Location: 
Schuster Hall, Creative Arts Center
Date(s): 
Wednesday, November 28, 8 pm

Saxophone Studio Recital

Location: 
Schuster Hall, Creative Arts Center
Date(s): 
Thursday, November 29, 5:30 pm to 7 pm

Symphonic Band Concert

Location: 
Schuster Hall, Creative Arts Center
Date(s): 
Thursday, November 29, 8 pm to 9:30 pm

Collegiate Chorale

Location: 
Schuster Hall, Creative Arts Center
Date(s): 
Sunday, December 2, 3 pm to 4:30 pm

Senior Recital: Delaney Linkhart, flute

Location: 
Schuster Hall, Creative Arts Center
Date(s): 
Sunday, December 2, 5:30 pm

Oboe Studio Recital

Location: 
Recital Hall, Creative Arts Center
Date(s): 
Sunday, December 2, 8 pm

Clarinet Studio Recital

Location: 
Recital Hall, Creative Arts Center
Date(s): 
Monday, December 3, 5:30 pm

Viola Studio Recital

Location: 
Recital Hall, Creative Arts Center
Date(s): 
Tuesday, December 4, 5:30 pm

Jazz Ensemble

Location: 
Schuster Hall, Creative Arts Center
Date(s): 
Tuesday, December 4, 7 pm to 8:30 pm

Faculty Recital: Kevin Nordstrom, viola

Location: 
Schuster Hall, Creative Arts Center
Date(s): 
Wednesday, December 5, 5:30 pm

Trumpet Studio Recital

Location: 
Schuster Hall, Creative Arts Center
Date(s): 
Thursday, December 6, 5:30 pm to 7 pm
Thursday, December 6, 8 pm to 9:30 pm

Double Reed Ensemble Recital

Location: 
TBA
Date(s): 
Friday, December 7, 11:15 am to 12:30 pm

Festival of Carols

Location: 
Lutheran Church of Our Savior, Oakwood
Date(s): 
Friday, December 7, 8 pm

Senior Recital: Brittany Wagner, percussion

Location: 
Schuster Hall, Creative Arts Center
Date(s): 
Sunday, December 9, 2 pm

Darling Duo Recital, flute and tuba

Location: 
Schuster Hall, Creative Arts Center
Date(s): 
Sunday, December 9, 5:30 pm

Bassoon Studio Night

Location: 
Schuster Hall, Creative Arts Center
Date(s): 
Friday, December 14, 7 pm

Faculty Recital: Kimberly Warrick, soprano

Location: 
Schuster Hall, Creative Arts Center
Date(s): 
Saturday, January 19, 2019, 8 pm

Wind Symphony Concert

Date(s): 
Tuesday, January 29, 2019, 8 pm

Daniel Tse Concerto-Aria Night Competition

Location: 
Schuster Hall, Creative Arts Center
Date(s): 
Tuesday, February 19, 2019, 8 pm

Chamber Orchestra Concert

Date(s): 
Tuesday, February 26, 2019, 8 pm

Chamber Players Concert

Location: 
Schuster Hall, Creative Arts Center
Date(s): 
Wednesday, February 27, 2019, 8 pm

Collegiate Chorale Concert

Location: 
Schuster Hall, Creative Arts Center
Date(s): 
Sunday, March 24, 2019, 3 pm

Faculty Recital: Katherine deGruchy, oboe

Location: 
Schuster Hall, Creative Arts Center
Date(s): 
Sunday, March 24, 2019, 5:30 pm

Phi Mu Alpha American Musicale

Location: 
Recital Hall, Creative Arts Center
Date(s): 
Monday, April 1, 2019, 6:55 pm

Opera Performance TBA

Location: 
Schuster Hall, Creative Arts Center
Date(s): 
Friday, April 5, 2019, 8 pm
Saturday, April 6, 2019, 8 pm

Symphonic Band

Location: 
Schuster Hall, Creative Arts Center
Date(s): 
Thursday, April 11, 2019, 7 pm

University Symphony Orchestra Concert

Location: 
Schuster Hall, Creative Arts Center
Date(s): 
Tuesday, April 16, 2019, 8 pm

Women's Chorale Concert

Location: 
Schuster Hall, Creative Arts Center
Date(s): 
Wednesday, April 17, 2019, 8 pm

Sax Studio Recital

Location: 
Schuster Hall, Creative Arts Center
Date(s): 
Thursday, April 18, 2019, 5:30 pm

Clarinet Studio Recital

Location: 
Recital Hall, Creative Arts Center
Date(s): 
Monday, April 22, 2019, 5:30 pm

Jazz Ensemble Concert

Location: 
Schuster Hall, Creative Arts Center
Date(s): 
Monday, April 22, 2019, 7 pm

Chamber Orchestra Spring Concert

Location: 
Schuster Hall, Creative Arts Center
Date(s): 
Tuesday, April 23, 2019, 8 pm

Wind Symphony & Chamber Players

Location: 
Schuster Hall, Creative Arts Center
Date(s): 
Wednesday, April 24, 2019, 8 pm

Trumpet Studio Spring Recital

Location: 
Schuster Hall, Creative Arts Center
Date(s): 
Thursday, April 25, 2019, 5:30 pm
Thursday, April 25, 2019, 8 pm

Men's Chorale Alumni Concert

Location: 
Schuster Hall, Creative Arts Center
Date(s): 
Friday, April 26, 2019, 8 pm

 


Take the Next Step

Finding the right college means finding the right fit. See all that the College of Liberal Arts has to offer by visiting campus.