News and Events

News

Oct 24, 2018
Discover Your Story will transform the former corporate headquarters of the Wright-Patt Credit Union at 2455 Presidential Drive into the new home of Special Collections and Archives.
Oct 17, 2018
David Wood will be joined by Wright State student veterans and military historian Jonathan Winkler.
May 24, 2018
Bridget Federspiel works with both high school students and Wright State student veterans to interview U.S. veterans for the Library of Congress.
May 18, 2018
Wright Leader is designed to facilitate leadership development opportunities for employees that can be tough to find in higher education.
Mar 20, 2018
“Jeremy’s Story,” a short video featuring Wright State student veteran Jeremy Dobbins, will premiere at the Dayton Veterans Affairs Medical Center on March 28.
Mar 20, 2018
Scheduled for March 28, a Symphony for Peace will use dialogue, film, photography and music to explore the refugee crisis caused by the Syrian civil war.
Mar 13, 2018
The seventh annual Public History Symposium takes place from 9 a.m. to 4 p.m. in the Discovery Room of the Student Union.
Dec 4, 2017
Sheila Skimmerhorn, the first student to register and complete her degree at what would become Wright State, kept a scrapbook of the university's early days.
Nov 21, 2017
Wright State University students interested in history as a profession got a peek into their futures when history grads shared their career stories as part of a uniquely crafted event...
Oct 30, 2017
Erix Infante, a graduate history student, plans to pursue a career creating exhibitions for museums after he graduates from Wright State.

Pages

Events

Wednesday, January 23, 3:30 pm to 4:30 pm
Millett 106
Tuesday, January 29, 11 am to Noon
Millett 106
Thursday, February 7, 12:30 pm to 1:30 pm
Millett 106
Wednesday, February 13, 11 am to Noon
Millett 106
Sunday, February 17, 5 pm to 8 pm
The Mall at Fairfield Commons, 2727 Fairfield Commons Blvd, Beavercreek, Ohio 45431
Tuesday, February 19, 5:30 pm to 7 pm
Millett Hall Atrium
Wednesday, February 27, 5 pm to 6 pm
Millett 106
Tuesday, March 12, 12:30 pm to 1:30 pm
Millett106
Thursday, March 14, 4 pm to 5 pm
Millett 106
Wednesday, March 27, 11 am to Noon
Millett 106
Thursday, April 4, Noon to 1 pm
Millett 106
Tuesday, April 9, 10:30 am to 11:30 am
Millett 106
Thursday, April 18, 2 pm to 5 pm
Millett Hall Atrium