News and Events

News

Feb 13, 2018
As the new coordinator of the Robert and Elaine Stein Galleries, Michael Conlan has lofty ambitions for the galleries.
Oct 19, 2017
"Classical Tragedy and the Modern Imagination: A Conversation with Colm Tóibín" will be held Nov. 6 at 2 3 p.m. in the Stein Galleries.
Sep 15, 2017
The four Fish sisters were highly involved in campus life as Wright State students in the 1970s.
Aug 28, 2017
Wright State biological sciences and print making major designs banners commemorating 50 years of collaboration between the City of Fairborn and the university.
Jun 21, 2017
A Wright State alumna helped the Dayton Red Cross chapter celebrate its 100th anniversary in a large way.
May 3, 2017
Excerpt Geometry comes to life in Glen Cebulash’s world, and large-scale takes on a double meaning. Forms become vessels and portals; shapes create movement. Expansive strokes of color require large-scale presentation. He has influenced countless art students at Wright State …
Apr 13, 2017
Linda Caron has a wealth of experience and has been instrumental in the growth of the College of Liberal Arts — in facilities, events and programs.
Apr 11, 2017
Fine and performing arts students displayed their rich talents throughout the newly renovated Creative Arts Center, and guests were treated to a breathtaking array of performances.
Apr 4, 2017
The liberal arts Internship Partners Expo will be held April 12 from 11 a.m. to 2 p.m. in the Millett Hall Atrium.
Mar 22, 2017
ArtsGala, which raises funds for arts scholarships for Wright State students, takes place April 8 in the Creative Arts Center.

Pages

Events

Wednesday, February 21, 5 pm to 7 pm
Millett 106
Thursday, March 8, 3:30 pm to 4:30 pm
Millett 106
Monday, March 12, 12:30 pm to 1:30 pm
Millett 106
Wednesday, March 21, 11 am to Noon
Millett 106
Thursday, March 22, 3:30 pm to 4:30 pm
Millett 106
Thursday, March 22, 5 pm to 6:30 pm
Millett Hall Atrium
Tuesday, March 27, 5 pm to 6:30 pm
Stein Galleries, Creative Arts Center
Wednesday, March 28, 7 pm to 9 pm
Schuster Hall, Creative Arts Center
Thursday, March 29, 11 am to 12:30 pm
Millett 106
Tuesday, April 3, 3:30 pm to 5:30 pm
Stein Galleries, Creative Arts Center
Thursday, April 5, 11 am to Noon
Millett 106
Tuesday, April 10, 3:30 pm to 4:30 pm
Millett 106
Thursday, April 12, 2 pm to 5 pm
Millett Hall Atrium
Wednesday, April 18, 5 pm to 7 pm
Millett 106
Thursday, April 19, 3:30 pm to 5 pm
Stein Galleries, Creative Arts Center