The Fogdog Review

Wright State University's Literary Forum

image of the fogdog review 2013 cover

2013 Issue

Laura Gray, Geoffrey Evans, Emily Bingham, Sarah Crissinger, Brenda Danger Ross, Brittany Wozniak

Layout and Design
Casie Stilwell

Cover Photo
M.K. Lamm

The Fogdog Review has been publishing student essays about literature, popular culture, and film since 1997. We also publish creative nonfiction and memoir that engages literature in some way. The Fogdog Review welcomes submissions of original photography and artwork. We do not publish fiction. Fogdog publishes poetry on occasion but only that which directly responds to well-known poems or poets. In order to be published in The Fogdog Review, an author must have been enrolled in at least one course at Wright State University within the past two years.

Submission Process

Submissions for the 2014 issue will be accepted from September 9, 2013  through January 31, 2014. The 2014 issue will be published in May. Student editors evaluate individual submissions and make final publication decisions. The faculty advisor assigns a number to each submission to ensure the anonymity of the author. When a submission is not accepted for publication, the author remains anonymous to the staff. Submissions should be sent as Word attachments to The Fogdog Review Faculty Advisor, Dr. Annette Oxindine.

Students may send up to TWO submissions per issue.

The Fogdog Review is published once a year. The next issue will be published in May 2013. From 1997-2011, Fogdog was usually published twice a year. With the transition to semesters, The Fogdog Review has become an annual publication. 

Free copies of The Fogdog Review are available in the fourth-floor lounge in Millett Hall as well as in the Department of English, 470 Millett Hall.


The Fogdog Review was established in March 1997 by faculty member Annette Oxindine and English majors Brady Allen, Michael Gallagher, Cynthia Marshall, and Kimberly Wells. Both Brady and Cynthia are now lecturers in WSU's Department of English.

October 25, 2013
October 25, 2013
October 25, 2013
October 25, 2013
October 25, 2013

View more photos

The Fogdog Review's 15-year anniversary archival retrospective, created by Ximena Chrisagis, was on display at the Dunbar Library from March through June 2012.

Cover photo for 2012 issue: M. K. Lamm

All other cover photos: A. Oxindine